Featured News

FIFA Referee Hakizimana picked for CHAN 2018 duties

Dec 15, 2017 Comments 30, 088 views

Rwanda referee Hakizimana Louis has been chosen by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) to officiate in next year’s Championship of African Nations (CHAN) in Morocco. Hakizimana is amongst (...)

Keep reading

Amavubi take CHAN preparations to Tunisia

Dec 15, 2017 Comments 30, 088 views

THE national football team (Amavubi) will hold a ten-day training camp in Tunisia in preparation for the 2018 African Nations Championship (CHAN) finals that will be held in Morocco from January (...)

Keep reading

Rayon Sports, APR Fc learn CAF CL & CC opposition

Dec 13, 2017 Comments 30, 088 views

Azam Rwanda Premier League champions Rayon Sports Fc and Peace Cup holders APR Fc have drawn against Burundian side Lydia Ludic and Seychelles’s Anse Reunion in the preliminary round of the Total (...)

Keep reading

[Update]:Sudan national team in Kigali ahead of Rwanda friendly tie

Posted on Aug 04 2017

The Sudanese national team arrived in Kigali last night ahead of their ahead of Monday’s Fifa international match against Rwanda which will be staged as preparations for next week’s Africa Nations Championship (CHAN).

The Sudanese national team is expected in Kigali tonight ahead of Monday’s Fifa international match against Rwanda which will be staged as preparations for next week’s Africa Nations Championship (CHAN).

The friendly match is due to be played on Monday, August 7, 2017, 15:30 at Stade de Kigali.

The 34-man national team arrives Friday night aboard Ethiopian Airways. They will be reside at Hill Top Hotel during their duration in the country while Stade de Kigali will be their training base.

The Sudanese outfit will be using the game to prepare for their third round clash match against Ethiopia while Rwanda will be gearing up to face Uganda in the same round.

Meanwhile, Amavubi team which started intensive training on Monday have today been given a rest to vote in Friday’s presidential elections before returning for duty on Saturday to continue preparations.

Monday’s friendly tie against Sudan will leave Coach Antoine Hey with a clear picture of the crop of players he will head to Uganda with on Wednesday for the crucial qualifier in which Rwanda will need to get at least an away goal going ahead of the second leg.

“We are working to get ourselves at the level we want to be. We will keep working hard on field to make sure the players are ready, this is a very young team and we’re in a learning process. In training everyone looks good and wants to impress,” Hey told Timesport on Wednesday.

Amavubi face Uganda Cranes which will be under the guidance of Moses Basena, who has replaced Serbian Milutin Micho who joined South Africa’s Orlando Pirates this week, but Hey believes the changes will not affect the way both teams approach the game.

“He is a good coach and they will miss him but he leaves behind a good side, and I think, with a new coach in charge, it will be even tougher for us. Nonetheless, we are looking forward to both matches with high optimism,” the German tactician said.

He further noted that, “It’s going to be tough against Uganda, who are our biggest rivals, and they will try to win the first leg in-front of their fans but we know what we want to do to reach to the finals.”

Rwanda eliminated Tanzania, while Uganda, knocked out South Sudan.

The third round winners will qualify to represent the Eastern and Central African Zone at next year’s finals tournament, alongside hosts Kenya.

Sudan national team delegation:
Awadelkarim Kafi Geidom Toto, Omer Suliman Koko Dafalla, Elhami Ahmed Yousif Rabeh, Omer Mahmoud Kosti, Faris Abdallah Mamoun Sawedy, Walieldin Khidir Safour Daiyeen, Khatab Faisal Mohamed Fadlelmoula, Amjad Ismail Ahmed Ismail, Yasir Mozamil Mohamed Eltayeb, Hamza Daowd Zakaria Fargalla, Saifeldin Malik Bakhit Maki, Mohamed Hagar Ali Tairab, Amin Ibrahim Elmani Angilo, Mohamed Tahir Osman Mohamed, Akram Elhadi Saleim Abdeltam,
Mofadal Mohamed Hassan Abdelkhalig, Nasreldin Omar Ahmed Abdalla, Maaz Abdelrahim Gesalla, Abobakkar Suliman Girfa Daldoum, Bakri Bashir Bakri Makki,
Abd Elrahman Esihag Hassan Abakar, Elsamani Elsawi Saad Eldin, Abu Aagla Abd Alla Mohamed and Atahir El Tahir Babikir Mohamed

Officials: Abubakr Ahmed Ali Salih, Mohamed Abdalla Ahmed Magzoub, Mutaz Mohamed Latif Ali, Yasir Hassan Ibrahim Khalil, Burhaneldin Yousif Tia Ahmed,
Ashraf Omer Elfaroug Mohamedkhair, Awad Yassin Ahmed Mahmoud, Ahmed Elnour Mohamed Manofali, Asad Sulman Awadelkarim and Abdalla Suliman Ahmed Mohamed.
Source: Ferwafa.rw

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook