Featured News

Big four set to battle for 2018 Agaciro Cup

Sep 24, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

The big four teams from last season’s Azam Rwanda Premier League, APR FC, AS Kigali, Rayon Sports FC and Etincelles Fc are set to compete for the 2018 Agaciro Cup when the annual Tournament (...)

Keep reading

Mukura VS eye Super Cup glory

Sep 24, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

After lifting the 2018 Peace Cup trophy last month, Mukura VS coach Francis Haringingo will be looking to add a second trophy in the cabinet when the Huye-based side takes on APR in the Super Cup (...)

Keep reading

Rayon Sports fall to Enyimba to crash out of CAF Confed Cup

Sep 24, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

Rwandan side Rayon Sports Fc suffered a 1-5 loss to Nigerian side Enyimba FC as their continental dreams came to a disappointing climax on Sunday in Nigeria. The West Africans qualified 5-1 on (...)

Keep reading

Rwanda league ends on June 27, Peace Cup final set for August 8

Posted on Jun 08 2018

Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) has released fixtures of the remaining match days to the climax of the top flight 2017/18 Azam Rwanda Premier League and Peace Cup Competition.

In the Azam Rwanda Premier League, match day 30 which will climax the 2017/18 Azam Rwanda League will be played on June 27, 2018, a day when the eventual league champions will be crowned.

According to the match day 26-30 fixtures released on Friday, June 8, match day 26 fixtures will be played on June 15 with archrivals APR Fc and Rayon Sports FC facing off in a derby at Amahoro Stadium. All other matches will be played at the same time.

Match Day 27 Fixtures will be played on June 18, followed by Match Day 28 on June 21 while Match Day 29 will be played on June 24 before heading into the final end of season matches due on Wednesday, June 27, 2018.

Rayon Sports Fc are reigning Azam Rwanda league champions and are still in contention for the league title.

2018 Peace Cup Competition
The traditional date of the country’s Peace Cup will not be played on July 4 as it has been the norm because of the Cecafa Kagame Cup Tournament which will be underway in Tanzania from June 29 to July 13.

The decision has been taken to allow Rwanda’s representatives Rayon Sports FC to take part in the tournament.

The quarter final round, first leg matches have been scheduled to be played from July 19-21 while the return matches will take place on July 24, 2018.

Winners will proceed to the semi-final round due on August 2 when the first leg matches will be played while the return leg has been scheduled for August 5, 2018.

The final will be played on August 8, 2018.

The Peace Cup quarter final and semi-final matches are subject to change depending on FERWAFA Competition Regulations.

Azam Rwanda Premier League
Match Day 26-30 Fixtures
Match Day 26, June 15, 2018

APR FC vs Rayon Sports FC (Stade Amahoro)
Miroplast FC vs Etincelles FC (Stade Mironko)
Kirehe FC vs AS Kigali (Kirehe)
Espoir FC vs Amagaju FC (Rusizi)
Police FC vs Marines FC (Stade Kicukiro)
Gicumbi FC vs Musanze FC (Gicumbi)
Mukura VS vs Sunrise FC (Stade Huye)
Bugesera FC vs SC Kiyovu (Bugesera)

Match Day 27, June 18, 2018
Etincelles FC vs Bugesera FC (Stade Umuganda, 15:30)
Rayon Sports FC vs Gicumbi FC (Stade Kicukiro)
SC Kiyovu vs Kirehe FC (Stade Mumena)
Musanze FC vs Espoir FC (Stade Ubworoherane)
Amagaju FC vs Sunrise FC (Stade Nyagisenyi)
Marines FC vs Mukura VS (Stade Umuganda, 13:00)
AS Kigali vs Police FC (Stade de Kigali)
Miroplast FC vs APR FC (Stade Mironko)

Match Day 28, June 21, 2018
Espoir FC vs Rayon Sports FC (Rusizi)
Police FC vs SC Kiyovu (Stade Kicukiro)
Kirehe FC vs Bugesera FC (Kirehe)
Sunrise FC vs Musanze FC (Nyagatare)
Amagaju FC vs Marines FC (Nyagisenyi)
APR FC vs Etincelles FC (Stade de Kigali)
Gicumbi FC vs Miroplast FC (Gicumbi)
Mukura VS vs AS Kigali (Stade Huye)

Match Day 29, June 24, 2018
Etincelles FC vs Kirehe FC (Stade Umuganda)
APR FC vs Gicumbi FC (Stade Amahoro)
AS Kigali vs Marines FC (Stade de Kigali)
Bugesera FC vs Police FC (Bugesera)
Miroplast FC vs Espoir FC (Mironko)
SC Kiyovu vs Mukura VS (Stade Mumena)
Rayon Sports FC vs Sunrise FC (Stade Amahoro)
Musanze FC vs Marines FC (Stade Ubworoherane)

Match Day 30, June 27, 2018
Gicumbi FC vs Etincelles FC (Gicumbi)
Police FC vs Kirehe FC (Kicukiro)
Espoir FC v APR FC (Rusizi)
Mukura VS vs Bugesera FC (Stade Huye)
Sunrise FC vs Miroplast FC (Nyagatare)
Amagaju FC vs SC Kiyovu (Nyagisenyi)
Marines FC vs Rayon Sports FC (Stade Umuganda)
Musanze FC vs AS Kigali (Stade Ubworoherane)
NB: All ARPL matches kick-off at 15:30 unless stated as otherwise

2018 Peace Cup Competition
Quarter Final Round
First Leg, July 19-21, 2018
July 19

Sunrise FC vs Bugesera FC (Nyamata)
Mukura VS vs Amagaju FC (Stade Huye)

July 20
Police Fc vs APR FC (Stade Kicukiro)

July 21
Marines FC vs Rayon Sports FC (Stade Umuganda)

Second Leg, July 22-24
July 22

Bugesera FC vs Sunrise FC (Nyamata)
Amagaju FC vs Mukura VS (Nyagisenyi)

July 23
APR FC vs Police FC (Stade Amahoro)

July 24
Rayon Sports FC vs Marines FC (Stade de Kigali)

Semi-final Round
First Leg:
August 2, 2018
Return Leg: August 5, 2018

Final: August 8
NB: All ARPL matches kick-off at 15:30
Source: Ferwafa.rw

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook