Featured News

2018 Peace Cup Competition: Updated Fixtures

Jul 12, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

The Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) has released an updated schedule of the remaining competitive rounds of the 2018 Peace Cup Competition. According to the new schedule, quarter-final (...)

Keep reading

Accreditation for the CECAFA Women Challenge Cup, Rwanda 2018

Jul 12, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

The Council of Central and East Africa Football Association (CECAFA) announce that the media accreditation process for the CECAFA Women Challenge Cup, Rwanda 2018 is underway until Tuesday, July (...)

Keep reading

Kagere strikes again as Simba sink JKU to set up Azam final duel

Jul 12, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

Meddie Kagere’s 44th minute goal sent Tanzanian champions Simba into the Cecafa Kagame Cup final after seeing off Zanzibar champions Jeshi la Kujenga Uchumi (JKU) 1-0 in the semi-final at National (...)

Keep reading

Intare FC crowned Second Division League champions

Posted on Jul 05 2018

Intare FC were on Wednesday crowned champions of the 2017/18 Second Division League champions after defeating AS Muhanga 2-1 in the final played on Wednesday night at Amahoro Stadium.

Intare FC rallied from a goal down to win the encounter. Bizimana Yannick put AS Muhanga ahead with a brilliant goal scored in the 8th minute.

Intare Fc equalized in the second half courtesy of a 61st minute strike from Byukusenge Jacob.

Mugunga Yves scored the winning goal in the 75th minute to which Intare FC players defended until the final whistle to win the title.

Intare FC and AS Muhanga will feature the 2018/19 Azam Rwanda Premier League, replacing Miroplast Fc and Gicumbi Fc who were relegated following a poor 2017/18 top flight league season.
Source: Ferwafa.rw

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook