Featured News

Azam Rwanda Premier League, Match Day 9 Results/Fixtures

Dec 15, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

Azam Rwanda Premier League, Match Day 9 Results/Fixtures Friday, December 14 Gicumbi FC 1-0 Kirehe FC Police FC vs Mukura VS (Kicukiro)-Postponed Saturday, December 15 Musanze FC 1-0 (...)

Keep reading

2018/19 Second Division League, Match Day 1 Results/Fixtures

Dec 15, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

Second Division League, Match Day 1 Results/Fixtures Group A, Saturday, December 15 Vision JN 0-0 La Jeunesse Sorwathe FC 0-3 SEC FC Gasabo United FC 0-3 Gasogi United UR FC 0-4 (...)

Keep reading

CAF CC: Ciza rallies Mukura teammates ahead of Hilal Obayed tie

Dec 15, 2018 Comments 30, 088 views

Mukura Victory Sports captain Hussein Ciza has urged his teammates to be calm and confident when they take on El Hilal SC El Obeid in a CAF Confederation Cup tie on Saturday. The two sides (...)

Keep reading

Rayon Sports retains 2018 Agaciro Football Championship

Posted on Sep 30 2018

Champions Rayon Sports Fc retained the 2018 edition of the Agaciro Football Championship after defeating arch rivals APR Fc 1-0 in Sunday’s final held at Amahoro Stadium.

The lone goal of the game was scored by midfielder Mugisha Francois in the 91st minute following a defensive lapse by APR Fc defenders.

Both sides played a barren first half draw with Bimenyimana Bon Fils Caleb and Savio Nshuti Dominique failing to convert clear chances.

In the second half, more chances were created by the military but Byiringiro Lague and Nshuti Savio could not utilize any.

Striker Bimenyimana, Nova Bayama, Ghanaian Sarpong Michael had also clear cut chances that kept APR Fc goalie Kimenyi Yves busy as he made several attempts.

APR Fc had their campaign hindered as their centre back Herve Rugwiro received a 58th minute straight red card following a foul kick on Rayon Sports midfielder Niyonzima Olivier’s neck.

Poor defending in the last additional minute of the game cost APR Fc as Mugisha scored the lone goal from inside the penalty area thanks to a cross from Nova Bayama.

With just a few seconds left to decide the winner on spot kicks, Rayon Sport’s goal sent Rayon fans into wild jubilation leaving their rivals APR Fc in tears.

The winning goal saw Rayon Sports win the 2018 Agaciro Football Championship for a second year running. The Blues pocked Rwf. 2m worth of cash prize while APR Fc received Rwf. 1 million.

AS Kigali won the third place play-off defeating Etincelles FC 2-1 to pocked Rwf. 500,000

Rayon Sport’s creative midfielder Kevin Muhire emerged the best player of the tournament while the striking trio of AS Kigali forward Ndarusanze Jean Claude, Rayon Sport’s Bimenyimana Bon Fils Caleb and APR Fc’s Byiringiro Lague were honoured as the tournament’s top scorers as each player scored two goals each.

The quartet will each be given an air ticket to travel any of their preferred RwandAir destinations.

The four-team tournament organized by the local football governing body, FERWAFA, as part of raising funds towards the Agaciro Development Fund, the country’s sovereign wealth fund.

2018 Agaciro Cup Fixtures
September 28

APR Fc 3-0 Etincelles FC
AS Kigali 1-3 Rayon Sports FC

September 30
Third Place Play-off

Etincelles FC 1-2 AS Kigali

APR FC 0-1 Rayon Sports FC

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook