Featured News

Azam Rwanda Premier League, Match Day 15 Results

Jan 20, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Azam Rwanda Premier League, Match Day 15 Results Friday, January 18, 2019 SC Kiyovu 2-1 Musanze FC Saturday, January 19, 2019 AS Muhanga 1-2 Espoir FC Marines FC 0-2 Rayon Sports FC (...)

Keep reading

Second Division League, Match Day 6 Results

Jan 20, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Second Division League, Match Day 6 Fixtures Group A Saturday, January 19, 2019 Vision FC 4-1 Vision JN FC Esperance FC 1-1 Aspor FC Sorwathe FC 3-0 La Jeunesse Sunday, January 20, (...)

Keep reading

CAF Conf. Cup: Mukura VS face daunting task against Al Hilal

Jan 19, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

MUKURA Victory Sports will have a mountain to climb when they take on Sudanese giants Al Hilal on Saturday in the decisive game of their playoff tie at Huye Stadium, today. It may look like (...)

Keep reading

FERWAFA holds Goalkeeping Coaches’ Course

Posted on Nov 05 2018

The Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) is hosting a Goalkeeping Coaches’ course to build capacity among the national coaches. The course started today, November 5 and will climax on November 9 at FERWAFA Headquarters in Remera, Kigali City.

FIFA Goalkeeper Instructor Francis Fernandez from France is conducting the five-day programme which has attracted 30 participants, drawn from technical centres, first and second division clubs, women football league clubs and Irebero goalkeeping training center which has dedicated their efforts in uplifting and nurturing goalkeepers from the grassroots level.

This training is very important because it aligns with our vision of building capacity in all areas of football in Rwanda.

Among the 30 participants, five are female goalkeeping coaches and they include: Sibomana Mariette from ES Mutunda WFC, Nyiramanzi Salah (Bugesera WFC), Dushimiyimana Adelphine (Rambura WFC), Nyiramariza Consolee from Inyemera WFC and Umuhoza Jeanne Appoline from Irebero Goalkeeping Training Center respectively.

Mitera Francois (GS Nyamirama), Tuyisenge Theoneste (GS Rukara), Niyiragira Serge (GS Busasamana), Ndikubwimana Placide (College Inyemeramihigo), Uwineza Khan (Apaer), Hanyurwimfura Deo (GS Kansi), Niyodusenga Patrick (ES Nyanza), Habimana Peace Maker (Kirehe FC), Matemane Veniat (Vision JN), Sibomana Laurent (Irebero), Kazungu Eric (Interforce FC), Rukundo Jean Aime (Hope FC), Mwemere Leonidas (United Stars), Habimana Eric (Miroplast FC), Muhire Christian (Dream Team), Matata Ismail (Gasogi Unity), Maniraguha Nicolas (Rwamagana FC), Ngirinshuti Benjamin (Vision FC), NIyomugabo Moise (Aspor), Higiro Gustave (Esperance FC), Nsengiyumva Jean Damascene (Sorwathe FC), Kamilindi Jean Bosco (Etoile de l’est), Nshimiyimana Ahmed (Scandinavia), Sibomana Mariette (ES Mutunda), Rubangura Lambert (Kamonyi WFC), Nyiramanzi Salah (Bugesera WFC), Bamuhire Jean Luc (Gakenke), Dushimiyimana Adelphine (Rambura WFC), Nyiramanzi Consolee (Inyemera WFC) and Umuhoza Jeanne Appoline (Irebero).

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook