Featured News

Ikemezo cya Komisiyo y’ubujurire ku bujurire bwa Gicumbi F.C na Heroes F.C

Jun 05, 2020 Comments 30, 088 views

Ikemezo cya Komisiyo y’ubujurire ku bujurire bwa Gicumbi F.C na Heroes F.C Komisiyo y’Ubujurire muri FERWAFA yateranye kuwa 05/06/2020 yiga ku bujurire bwa Gicumbi F.C na Heroes F.C. Gicumbi F.C (...)

Keep reading

Decision of FERWAFA Appeals Body on petitions lodged by Gicumbi FC & Heroes FC

Jun 05, 2020 Comments 30, 088 views

Decision of FERWAFA Appeals Body on petitions lodged by Gicumbi FC & Heroes FC The FERWAFA Appeals Committee has upheld the decision of the FERWAFA Executive Committee of relegating Heroes (...)

Keep reading

FERWAFA Executive Committee Resolutions on 2019/2020 Competitions

May 22, 2020 Comments 30, 088 views

After thorough consideration on the unprecedented situation caused by Covid-19 Pandemic on all FERWAFA sanctioned competitions; Basing on competence of the FERWAFA Executive Committee as (...)

Keep reading

Mukansanga appointed for FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™

Posted on Dec 04 2018

Rwandan Salma Rhadia Mukansanga has been listed among the list of referees that will officiate at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup which will be staged between June 7 and July 7, 2019 in France.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 will be played from 7 June to 7 July in Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Reims, Rennes and Valenciennes. The final will take place in Lyon on Sunday, 7 July 2019.

The country’s top woman FIFA/CAF referee is among the 27 appointed referees and 48 assistant referees representing 42 different countries for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019.

The journey to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019™ began for an initial group of female referees and assistant referees from all over the world in September 2015, when FIFA officially started its Road to France 2019 women’s refereeing project.

As part of this project, preparatory seminars have taken place over the last three years for referees and assistant referees, focusing on protecting players and the image of the game, as well as on consistency in interpreting the Laws of the Game. Technical expertise, football understanding, fitness and the ability to read the game and teams’ tactical approaches to each match have been the main topics covered at these seminars.

The referees selected for the next FIFA Women’s World Cup™, the most important competition in women’s sport, have demonstrated their skills at previous tournaments, including the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Jordan 2016 and Uruguay 2018, as well as the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Papua New Guinea in 2016 and this summer in Brittany, France.

Preparation will continue for the selected match officials between now and the start of France 2019. There will be a number of further preparatory seminars, while the FIFA referee instructors will carry out observation work and provide ongoing support and guidance. Every effort is being made to ensure that the officials will be 100 per cent ready for the big occasion.

The appointment of Mukansanga comes following her excellent performances at the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup which climaxed recently in Uruguay.

During the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, Mukansanga oversaw two group stage matches namely Group A match between Uruguay and New Zealand, Group B match between Japan and Mexico, one quarter-final match between Canada and Germany and the she was the fourth official during the 3rd place match of the tournament which saw New Zealand defeat Canada 2-1 to take the bronze medal.

The 28-year old referee began her refereeing career in 2007 before becoming an international referee in 2012. Since then, she has officiated at major tournaments, including Africa U-17 and U-20 finals as well as senior World Cup preliminary games, 2015 All African Games, and the 2015 CECAFA women challenge that took place in Jinja, Uganda.

This year’s U-17 Women’s World Cup will be the 6th edition since its inception in 2008. North Korea who are defending champions, will be dethroned as they didn’t make it to the last four after being knocked out by Spain 3-1 in the quarter final round on November 24, 2018.

List of Match Officials for FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019
Jacewicz Kate (Australia), Qin Lianga (China), Reibelt Casey (Australia), Ri Hyang Ok (North Korea) and Yamashita Yoshimi (Japan)

CONCACAF: Beaudoin Marie-Soleil (Canada), Borjas Melissa (Hungary), Chenard Carol Anne (Canada), Koroleva Ekaterina (USA) and Venegas Lucila (Mexico).

CAF: Abebe Lidya Tafesse (Ethiopia), Lengwe Gladys (Zambia) and Mukansanga Salma (Rwanda)

CONMEBOL: Alves Batista Edina (Brasil), Carvajal Maria (Chile), Fortunato Laura (Argentina) and Umpierrez Claudia (Uruguay)

OFC: Keighley Anna-Marie (New Zealand)

UEFA: Adamkova Jana (Czech Republic), Braz Sandra (Portugal), Frappart Stephanie (France), Hussein Riem (Germany), Kulcsar Katalin (Hungary), Monzul Kateryna (Ukraine), Pustovoytova Anastasia (Russia), Staubli Esther (Swiss) and Steinhaus Bibiana (Germany).

Assistant Referees:
Bozono Makoto (Japan), Cui Yongmei (China), Fang Yan (China), Hagio Malko (Japan), Hong Kum Nyo (North Korea), Kim Kyoung Min (South Korea), Lee Seul Gi (South Korea) and Teshirogi Naomi (Japan).

CONCACAF: Boudreau Chantal (Canada), Brown Princess (Jamaica), Caudillo Enedina (Mexico), Chavez Mayte (Mexico), Mariscal Felisha (USA), Nesbitt Kathryn (USA), Perello Shirley (Honduras) and Yee Sing Stephanie (Jamaica).

CAF: Kwimbira Bernadettar (Malawi), Njoroge Mary (Kenya), Rakotozafinoro Lidwine (Madagascar) and Victoire Queency (Mauritius).

CONMEBOL: Amboya Monica (Ecuador), Back Neuza (Brazil), Blanco Mary (Colombia), De Almeida Mariana (Argentina), Mascarana Luciana (Uurguay), Sacilotti Tatiane (Brazil), Toloza Loreto (Chile) and Vasquez Lesile (Chile).

OFC: Jones Sarah (New Zealand) and Salamasina Maria (Samoa)

UEFA: Ardasheva Oleksandra (Ukraine), Cockburn Kylie (Scotland), Iugulescu Petruta (Romania), Kourompylia Chrysoula (Greece), Kung Susanne (Swiss), Kurochkina Ekaterina (Russia), Magnusson Julia (Sweden), Massey Sian (England), Nicolosi Manuela (France), O’neill Michelle (Ireland), Rafalski Katrin (Germany), Rashid Lisa (England), Ratajova Lucie (Czech Republic), Rodak Sanja (Croatia), Striletska Maryna (Ukraine), Sukenikova Maria (Slovakia) and Tepusa Mihaela (Romania).

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment