Featured News

Rwanda Premier League, Match Day 4 Results/Fixtures

Oct 22, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Rwanda Premier League, Match Day 4 Results Sunday, October 20, 2019 Heroes FC 2-1 AS Muhanga Sunrise FC 4-1 Espoir FC Musanze Fc 1-1 SC Kiyovu Gicumbi FC 1-3 Mukura VS Tuesday, (...)

Keep reading

FIFA/CIES launches new Football Executive Programme for Africa

Oct 20, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) Managers are African participants taking part in the yearlong first edition of the Executive Football Program for African Football Association Secretary (...)

Keep reading

Rwanda edge Ethiopia to reach 2020 CHAN Finals

Oct 19, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Rwanda’s Amavubi team booked their fourth Championship of African Nations (CHAN) slot after a 2-1 aggregate victory over Ethiopia on Saturday at Stade de Kigali in Kigali City. In Saturday’s (...)

Keep reading

Hakizimana makes the cut for 2019 AFCON Referees list

Posted on Jun 07 2019

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has named Rwanda’s center referee Hakizimana Louis on the final 26-man referee list who will officiate at the 2019 Total Africa Cup of Nations which is starting on June 21-July 19 in Egypt.

CAF confirmed the list of 26 center referees and 30 assistant referees in a communication published on Thursday.

Hakizimana makes the list after excelling in several intensive preparatory programmes held in Morocco aimed at preparing match officials ahead of the Total Africa Cup of Nations Egypt 2019.

In Morocco, referees underwent intensive theoretical and practical sessions aimed at fine-tuning their readiness for the tournament scheduled to be staged in the Egyptian cities of Alexandria, Cairo, Ismailia and Suez.

Hakizimana joins three Rwandans who were named last week by CAF as part of its delegation to the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) finals tournament in Egypt.

The Rwandan trio includes former Rwanda Football Association’s (Ferwafa) president, Jean Bosco Kazura who sits on the Safety and Security Committee, former vice president Celestin Musabyimana who is a member of the AFCON Organising Committee and Kelly Mukandanga who will serve as an Assistant General Coordinator.

Cameroun, who have been drawn in Group F along with Benin, Ghana and Guinea-Bissau, are the defending champions. They beat Egypt 2-1 to clinch the coveted AFCON 2017 title, in Gabon, for their fifth time.

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook