Featured News

CECAFA Kagame Cup: Azam face AS Maniema, KCCA up against Green Eagles in Semis

Jul 18, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Reigning champions Azam FC of Tanzania will face guest AS Maniema Union from DR Congo while Ugandan side KCCA FC will take on Green Eagles of Zambia in the semi-final round of the CECAFA Kagame (...)

Keep reading

Second Division League: Semi-final Round Matches

Jul 17, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

Second Division League: Semi-final Round Matches July 19, 2019 Heroes FC vs Etoile de l’est FC (Stade Kicukiro, 15h30) First Leg Fixtures, July 20, 2019 Sorwathe FC vs Gasogi United (...)

Keep reading

Cecafa Kagame Cup: APR take on AS Maniema for semis spot

Jul 17, 2019 Comments 30, 088 views

It will be a Rwanda Vs DR Congo affair when APR FC and AS Maniema Union face off Wednesday evening in the 2019 Cecafa Kagame Cup quarter-finals. The game starts 6:30pm, at Kigali Stadium. (...)

Keep reading

CECAFA Kagame Cup: Nine clubs jet in as AS Maniema Union confirms participation

Posted on Jul 05 2019

Nine regional clubs are in Rwanda ahead of the CECAFA Kagame Cup Tournament which kicks-off on Saturday, July 6 until July 21, 2019.

Clubs that have arrived in the country include MTN FAZ Super League side Green Eagles, Ugandan duo of KCCA and Proline FC, reigning champions Azam FC and KMC all of Tanzania, KMKM of Zanzibar, Bandari FC of Kenya, Atlabara of South Sudan and AS Ports of Djibouti.

Expected on Friday include Heegan of Somalia, DRC side TP Mazembe and Kenyan giants Gor Mahia.

On Sunday, guest side AS Maniema Union of DR Congo who were called in to replace DC Motema Pemba arrives on Sunday afternoon via Gisenyi border post.

The foreign sides find Rwandan trio of three-time winners APR FC, Rayon Sports and Mukura VS who have been preparing for this tournament.

The CECAFA Kagame Cup 2019 will for the first game will be played on three venues namely; Stade de Kigali in Kigali City, Stade Huye in Huye District and Stade Umuganda in Rubavu District.

The opening day on Saturday, July 6 will see Somalia’s Heegan facing Green Buffaloes from Zambia at 13:00 while three-time Cecafa champions APR FC will be up against Ugandan outfit Proline FC who are making their debut at 16h00.

On July 7, Huye Stadium will host Group B action where Bandari FC will host Ugandan league champions KCCA at 13h00 while reigning champions Azam FC will face home side Mukura VS at 15h30.

On the same day, Stade de Kigali will be hosting Group A action where Tanzanian side KMC Fc will face South Sudan representative Atlabara FC at 13h00 before Rwandan league champions Rayon Sports host DR Congo and former CAF Champions league champions TP Mazembe at 15h30.

The region’s oldest continental club championship is slated to climax on July 21 with two teams from each group advance to the quarter finals.

The winner of the annual tournament stands to pocket $30,000 (Rwf. 27 million) in prize money while runners up will receive $20,000 (Rwf. 18 million) and $10,000 (Rwf. 9 million) respectively.

Cecafa Kagame Cup Fixtures
Group A:
Rayon Sports FC, TP Mazembe, KMC, Atlabara
Group B: Azam FC, Mukura VS, Bandari FC, KCCA
Group C: APR FC, Proline FC, Green Eagles & Heegan FC
Group D: Gor Mahia, AS Maniema Union, KMKM & AS Ports

July 6, 2019
Group C

Heegan FC vs Green Buffaloes (Stade de Kigali, 13h00)
APR FC vs Proline FC (Stade de Kigali, 16h00)

July 7, 2019
Group B

Bandari FC vs KCCA (Stade Huye, 13h00)
Azam FC vs Mukura VS (Stade Huye, 15h30)

Group A
KMC FC vs Atlabara FC (Stade de Kigali, 13h00)
Rayon Sports FC vs TP Mazembe (Stade de Kigali, 15h30)

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment

Advertise with us
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us On facebook