Featured News

Gorilla FC and Rutsiro FC promoted to RPL.

Nov 18, 2020 Comments 30, 088 views

Rutsiro FC and Gorilla FC have been promoted to Rwanda Premier League after reaching the final of the second division league playoffs. Rutsiro FC got promoted to Rwanda’s top tier after beating (...)

Keep reading

Rwanda draw with Cape Verde in AFCON 2021 Qualifiers.

Nov 18, 2020 Comments 30, 088 views

Rwanda National Team Amavubi’s hopes to make it to AFCON 2022 continued to diminish as they settled for a goalless draw against Cape Verde on Tuesday. During Tuesday’s match, both teams started (...)

Keep reading

Ikemezo cya Komite Nyobozi ku kibazo cy’ AMAGAJU FC

Nov 14, 2020 Comments 30, 088 views

Komite Nyobozi ya FERWAFA yateranye ku wa 11/11/2020 aho ku murongo w’ibyigwa hariho ibirebana n’imikino ya Playoffs mu kiciro cya kabiri mu bagabo; Komite Nyobozi yize ku kibazo cy’Ikipe ya (...)

Keep reading

Second Division playoffs kick-off this Saturday

Posted on Nov 14 2020

On Saturday November 14, play-off games to determine teams that will be promoted from the second (2nd) Division to Rwanda Premier League will kick-off at the Kigali Stadium.

The games will be played in a single knock-out format from November 14 through 21, and will take place at the same venue.

So far, a total of 7 second division teams are in the battle for the two promotion slots available to book a place in the topflight next season.

Amagaju FC has been disqualified due to the club’s failure in complying with FERWAFA Covid-19 Return to play guidelines. Follwing the disqualification of Amagaju, Vision Fc has already secured a ticket to the semi-final of the play-offs.

On Saturday, Etoile de L’Est FC will face Interforce FC at 10:30 AM, the game will be followed by another encounter with Gorilla FC playing Rwamagana City FC will go head to head at 1 PM, later on Rutsiro FC will be up against Alpha FC at 3:30 PM.

Semi-finals will be played on Wednesday November 18; while the finals and third-place games are scheduled for November 21 at Stade de Kigali.

The two teams that will make the finals will be elevated to the Rwanda Premier League, replacing Heroes FC and Gicumbi FC which were relegated last season.

No comment yet.

Leave Your comment